Lead age
68 days
Building consent issued · · as at
Estimated project value
Not reported
Not reported in this project record.
Opportunity score
Not available
No score available for this project.
FROM THE COUNCIL RECORD
Recorded scope
Amendment 2 - Building 5 demolition, Structural Upgrades and new façade to surrounding Buildings: 6, 7 and 9 and construction of new sprinkler valve room (SVR) building
This is the recorded consent work. It does not establish current construction or an open supply package.
Other recorded consent context
Christchurch City Council issued consent BCN/2017/8598/B on 2026-08-04. The source records additions and alterations in ADDINGTON, Christchurch. Source-reported intended use: Warehouse. This consent record does not establish current construction stage or procurement responsibility.
Relevance for materials suppliers
The council record describes Amendment 2 - Building 5 demolition, Structural Upgrades and new façade to surrounding Buildings: 6, 7 and 9 and construction of new sprinkler valve room (SVR) building. Use the recorded scope to assess whether the work fits the products you supply.
Confirm the current drawings and whether relevant suppliers have already been chosen.
The score is a research-priority signal. It does not confirm current work, an open supply package, a buyer or purchase intent.
Organisation and enquiry research
The Christchurch City Council record lists SKOPE INDUSTRIES LIMITED as owner. This is the source-recorded role; it does not confirm current involvement, a project contact, buyer, purchasing authority or available work.
No reviewed organisation contact route is attached to this enrichment record. This does not mean none exists. Research an official organisation route before making contact.
Useful question: Confirm whether the organisation is still involved in the role listed by the council; if so, ask who handles supplier enquiries for this work.
Evidence and source details
The Christchurch City Council project record is the source for the recorded role.
Key facts
- Source location
- ADDINGTON
- Consent reference
- BCN/2017/8598/B
- Source activity
- Amendment 2 - Building 5 demolition, Structural Upgrades and new façade to surrounding Buildings: 6, 7 and 9 and construction of new sprinkler valve room (SVR) building
The source date records a council event; it does not show when construction began.
Council-listed organisation
Skope Industries Ltd — recorded owner role.
This source role does not establish a current appointment, buyer or purchasing authority. Confirm involvement using the consent reference.
What to confirm
- This record describes a council event. It does not tell us whether the work is under way, who is managing it, or whether suppliers have been chosen.
Project contacts
The council record lists an owner role, but does not identify a current project contact or buyer.
Use the consent reference and date to ask the council records team about later updates. The council is a source contact, not the project buyer.
Check the council record
Christchurch City Council Monthly Building Consents Issued report, August 2026
- Consent reference
- BCN/2017/8598/B
- Building consent issued
- 2026-08-04
Use this reference and date to ask the council records team about later amendments or decisions. We have not confirmed whether the individual record or attachments are publicly available.
Council website (not the individual record) ↗
OVERIQO prepared this summary from council information; it is not endorsed by Christchurch City Council.