COUNCIL PROJECT RECORD

Additions and alterations in ST MARTINS, Christchurch

Consent BCN/2026/2600/A

Lead age

52 days

Building consent issued · · as at

Estimated project value

Not reported

Not reported in this project record.

Opportunity score

Not available

No score available for this project.

FROM THE COUNCIL RECORD

Recorded scope

Amendment 1 - dwelling Units 1-3: change intertenancy wall system to Hebel PowerPanel50 1925, metal cladding to Metalcraft Espan 340, building wrap to ground floor to Masons UNI Plus+ 1st floor Masons Barricade Weather Defence System - Unit 2+3: add private pressure sewer chambers to WW drainage to address available fall

This is the recorded consent work. It does not establish current construction or an open supply package.

Other recorded consent context

Christchurch City Council issued consent BCN/2026/2600/A on 2026-08-20. The source records additions and alterations in ST MARTINS, Christchurch. Source-reported intended use: Dwelling. This consent record does not establish current construction stage or procurement responsibility.

Relevance for materials suppliers

The council record describes Amendment 1 - dwelling Units 1-3: change intertenancy wall system to Hebel PowerPanel50 1925, metal cladding to Metalcraft Espan 340, building wrap to ground floor to Masons UNI Plus+ 1st floor Masons Barricade Weather Defence System - Unit 2+3: add private pressure sewer chambers to WW drainage to address available fall. Use the recorded scope to assess whether the work fits the products you supply.

Confirm the current drawings and whether relevant suppliers have already been chosen.

The score is a research-priority signal. It does not confirm current work, an open supply package, a buyer or purchase intent.

Organisation and enquiry research

The Christchurch City Council record lists 428 DEVELOPMENTS LIMITED as owner. This is the source-recorded role; it does not confirm current involvement, a project contact, buyer, purchasing authority or available work.

No reviewed organisation contact route is attached to this enrichment record. This does not mean none exists. Research an official organisation route before making contact.

Useful question: Confirm whether the organisation is still involved in the role listed by the council; if so, ask who handles supplier enquiries for this work.

Evidence and source details

The Christchurch City Council project record is the source for the recorded role.

Key facts

Source location
ST MARTINS
Consent reference
BCN/2026/2600/A
Source activity
Amendment 1 - dwelling Units 1-3: change intertenancy wall system to Hebel PowerPanel50 1925, metal cladding to Metalcraft Espan 340, building wrap to ground floor to Masons UNI Plus+ 1st floor Masons Barricade Weather Defence System - Unit 2+3: add private pressure sewer chambers to WW drainage to address available fall

The source date records a council event; it does not show when construction began.

Council-listed organisation

428 Developments Limited — recorded owner role.

This source role does not establish a current appointment, buyer or purchasing authority. Confirm involvement using the consent reference.

Council-listed organisation

Design Workshop Limited — recorded contact role.

This source role does not establish a current appointment, buyer or purchasing authority. Confirm involvement using the consent reference.

What to confirm

  • This record describes a council event. It does not tell us whether the work is under way, who is managing it, or whether suppliers have been chosen.

Project contacts

The council record lists an owner role, but does not identify a current project contact or buyer.

Use the consent reference and date to ask the council records team about later updates. The council is a source contact, not the project buyer.

NEXT STEP

Questions suggested by the recorded work

Use consent BCN/2026/2600/A to locate later council records. Ask: Which parts of this recorded work remain active, what specifications apply, and are suppliers already appointed?

Confirm the scope, current involvement and supplier appointments before assessing remaining work.

Check the council source →

Check the council record

Christchurch City Council Monthly Building Consents Issued report, August 2026

Consent reference
BCN/2026/2600/A
Building consent issued
2026-08-20

Use this reference and date to ask the council records team about later amendments or decisions. We have not confirmed whether the individual record or attachments are publicly available.

Council website (not the individual record) ↗

OVERIQO prepared this summary from council information; it is not endorsed by Christchurch City Council.

How to interpret these records →