Lead age
138 days
Council decision recorded · · as at
Estimated project value
Not reported
Not reported in this project record.
Opportunity score
99/100
Materials supplier relevance
FROM THE COUNCIL RECORD
Recorded scope
Erect Building (Shed 21) (Stage 1 - Civil & Foundations)
This is the recorded consent work. It does not establish current construction or an open supply package.
Other recorded consent context
Timaru District Council consent 002.2026.00000037.001 describes Erect Building (Shed 21) (Stage 1 - Civil & Foundations). The retained source classifies the activity as Warehouse. The original .001 Application_Granted_Date is 23 February 2026. A separate grouped source record 002.2026.00000037.002 is labelled AMEND - Civil Drawings/Foundations/Pre Cast Panels and has an Application_Granted_Date of 26 May 2026, shown above as the latest grouped source-event date rather than as the .001 date. The retained source has no explicit parent-event field, so no direct parent relationship is asserted. Both records repeat the same source-reported cost and floor area; this grouped project reports NZ$3.5m once and 10,217.5 m² once. Current construction stage, procurement status and remaining budget are not established.
Relevance for materials suppliers
The council record describes Erect Building (Shed 21) (Stage 1 - Civil & Foundations). Use the recorded scope to assess whether the work fits the products you supply.
Confirm the current drawings and whether relevant suppliers have already been chosen.
The score is a research-priority signal. It does not confirm current work, an open supply package, a buyer or purchase intent.
Key facts
- Source location
- Timaru District reporting area
- Consent reference
- 002.2026.00000037.001
- Source activity
- Erect Building (Shed 21) (Stage 1 - Civil & Foundations)
- Source record ID
- timaru-building:002.2026.00000037.001
- Original consent grant (.001)
- 23 February 2026 — Consent 002.2026.00000037.001: Erect Building (Shed 21) (Stage 1 - Civil & Foundations)
- Separate amendment grant (.002 — AMEND)
- 26 May 2026 — Consent 002.2026.00000037.002: AMEND - Civil Drawings/Foundations/Pre Cast Panels
The source date records a council event; it does not show when construction began.
What to confirm
- This record describes a council event. It does not tell us whether the work is under way, who is managing it, or whether suppliers have been chosen.
Project contacts
This page does not name a project contact or buyer.
Use the consent reference and date to ask the council records team about later updates. The council is a source contact, not the project buyer.
Check the council record
Timaru District Council retained council dataset
- Consent reference
- 002.2026.00000037.001
- Council decision recorded
- 2026-05-26
This page includes separate council events. Check each listed reference with its own date; the council source does not say whether a later event changes an earlier one. We have not confirmed whether the individual record or attachments are publicly available.
Council dataset (not the individual record) ↗
OVERIQO prepared this summary from council information; it is not endorsed by Timaru District Council.